Marketing Melted my Brain and Fed me to the Lions

Today I read, The Smashwords Book Marketing Guide by Mark Coker.  http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/305

I think my brain melted.  Seriously.  It is about twenty pages, stuffed full of info that tends to make me think there aren’t enough hours in the day to do this marketing thing properly.  Oy! and Vey! Say it ain’t so Mark!

I fully recommend reading it, especially if the thought of marketing makes your heart beat wildly in your chest, while your cheeks flush and you think to yourself that you’d really rather face the lions of the Coliseum.

Especially then.

My completely unsolicited advise?  Pick three things to do daily.  Do them and when the thought of them is no more threatening than a marshmallow Peep, pick two more things that make you nervous and start doing those.

Follow my own advise you say?  Fine, I choose twitter, commenting on a blog post and writing an email daily, utilizing an email signature that references both this blog and my twitter account.  May not sound like much to anyone else, but I tend to be an isolationist and I can go days to weeks without writing an email.

About wekelton

Writer of Fantasy, Science Fiction and whatever else the Muses toss into my head before they spin me around six times and sit me down in front of my computer...oh look Steampunk. I am also flirting heavily with self-publishing and the maze of that jungle is a little like Jager and redbull - not recommended if you have a heart condition.
This entry was posted in Self Pub and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

